pasobhop.blogg.se

Maxtor personal storage 3200 driver for vista
Maxtor personal storage 3200 driver for vista








  1. #MAXTOR PERSONAL STORAGE 3200 DRIVER FOR VISTA DRIVER#
  2. #MAXTOR PERSONAL STORAGE 3200 DRIVER FOR VISTA CODE#

I would greatly appreciate any help you could give me. I tried using the hard drive on a desktop computer with the same results. Within the folders that worked correctly directories would again be correct, but when i tried to copy their files to my laptop nothing happened. Some folders were listed as "empty" and when i clicked on them the error message "The file or directory is corrupted or unreadable" popped up. I could open the drive and all of the primary folders were present but only certain folders were actually functioning. It even recognized that 165/279 GB were being used. After unplugging/rebooting/etc a few times the drive was correctly recognized as the E: Drive. Ive read on some forums that this issue can be fixed by changing the power adaptor/ power supply.

#MAXTOR PERSONAL STORAGE 3200 DRIVER FOR VISTA DRIVER#

states USB Mass Storage device has a driver problem.

#MAXTOR PERSONAL STORAGE 3200 DRIVER FOR VISTA CODE#

I did not format the drive to prevent data loss. Maxtor Personal Storage 3200, Errors Code 43/ Code 10, with Windows7 I have a Maxtor Personal Storage 3200 (plug in. The drive would appear in the "My computer" section of my laptop but the drive was labeled "RAW" and when i clicked on it I was given the message that it needed to be formatted before it could be used. This will launch the Maxtor Diagnostics Tool for the Personal Storage 3100. Browse to the C:PS3100Diag folder and double-click on the 3100diagnostic.exe file. Maxtor suggests that you extract the file to the C:> drive. Today it stopped recognizing data within the hard drive. Download and extract PS3100DIAG.EXE to the computer to which you connect the Personal Storage to. I own a Maxtor 3200 external hard drive which has worked well until recently.










Maxtor personal storage 3200 driver for vista